Ram Truck Model and Year Designations

Like the Jeep has model designations like XJ and ZJ the Dodge Ram Truck also has similar model designations. We have made a quick reference chart below of those model designations.

1st Generation Ram Truck Models

1981-1993 D Series was 2WD Model
1981-1993 W Series or Power Wagon was 4WD Model
150 1/2 ton model | 250 3/4 ton model | 350 1 ton model

2nd Generation Ram Truck Models

1994-2003 BE Series Extended Cab Wheelbase: 134.7 in (Club Cab), 138.7 in (Quad Cab), 154.7 in (3500 Quad Cab duallie)
1994-2003 BR Series Regular Cab Wheelbase: 118.7 in (short bed), 134.7 in (long bed)
1500 1/2 ton model | 2500 3/4 ton model | 3500 1 ton model

3rd Generation Ram Truck Models

2002-2009 DR Series Standard Cab 2002-2009 Dodge Ram 1500 and 2003-2009 Dodge Ram 2500 35002002-2009 DE Series Extended Cab 2002-2009 Dodge Ram 1500 and 2003-2009 Dodge Ram 2500 3500

4th Generation Ram Truck Models

2010 to Present DS DJ Series in 1500/2500/3500

[su_divider top=”no”]

All information supplied is for information purposes only. Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram, SRT, Mopar and the Pentastar logo are registered trademarks of Chrysler Group LLC.

You may also like...

Sorry - Comments are closed

Poll of the Moment

What is the best Car Movie or Series?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...